The Scheele Award

In honor of the world-renowned Swedish chemist and pharmacist Carl Wilhelm Scheele, the Swedish Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences has since 1961 bestowed the Scheele Award on prominent scientists in the field of drug research or related disciplines. By tradition the award ceremony is accompanied by a symposium carrying the signature of the prize-winner.

The Scheele-award 2019 prize-winner is Professor Emmanuelle Charpentier, Max Planck Unit for the Science of Pathogens, Berlin

Professor Emmanuelle Charpentier

Former Laurates


Lisa Bandholtz
PhD, Scientific Secretary

Swedish Pharmaceutical Society
Wallingatan 26A,
S-111 81 Stockholm
+46 (0)8 723 50 00